Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly

ebook
'An outstanding and compassionate debut' Patrice Lawrence
'An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places - the YA novel of 2020!' Melvin Burgess
'One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world' Alex Wheatle
When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart.

Al was special.

Al was talented.

Al had so many dreams ... so why did he do it?

Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al's footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al's former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al's memory alive.

Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al's death when they eventually discover what happened?

An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down, from an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.
#BurnBright
Warning - this novel contains themes that some readers may find upsetting, including suicide and intense bullying.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781471178788
  • Release date: March 5, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781471178788
  • File size: 7812 KB
  • Release date: March 5, 2020

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

'An outstanding and compassionate debut' Patrice Lawrence
'An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places - the YA novel of 2020!' Melvin Burgess
'One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world' Alex Wheatle
When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart.

Al was special.

Al was talented.

Al had so many dreams ... so why did he do it?

Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al's footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al's former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al's memory alive.

Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al's death when they eventually discover what happened?

An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down, from an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.
#BurnBright
Warning - this novel contains themes that some readers may find upsetting, including suicide and intense bullying.

Expand title description text