Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

In Her Highlander's Bed

ebook

For fans of Outlander, New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' newest installment of the Highland Brides series brings us a sweeping tale of passion as a laird's swim in a loch leads to the love of a lifetime.


An invigorating swim in the loch was exactly what Calan Campbell, Laird of Kilcairn, needed after defeating his enemies in battle. What he didn't need was a thief running away with his plaid while he swam. Calan gave chase and managed to catch the lad, only the lad turned out to be a lass, and obviously a lady. Having hit her head when he'd tackled her to the ground, the woman was now unconscious and couldn't explain how she had ended up bruised and naked in his woods. He'd have to take her back to his castle and tend her wounds to learn that.

Kidnapped and forced to wed her clan's enemy, Allissaid MacFarlane had risked death to escape. But after a struggle over a plaid she tried to "borrow," she awakens in a strange bed with a strange man seated in a chair beside her. Unsure if he is friend or foe, she claims not to remember her own name or how she'd come to be in the clearing. However, the more time she spends with Calan, the more she falls for this strong, honorable laird. She soon decides she can trust him with her life. . . but can she trust him with her heart?


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780063135321
  • Release date: January 24, 2023

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780063135321
  • File size: 3478 KB
  • Release date: January 24, 2023

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

For fans of Outlander, New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' newest installment of the Highland Brides series brings us a sweeping tale of passion as a laird's swim in a loch leads to the love of a lifetime.


An invigorating swim in the loch was exactly what Calan Campbell, Laird of Kilcairn, needed after defeating his enemies in battle. What he didn't need was a thief running away with his plaid while he swam. Calan gave chase and managed to catch the lad, only the lad turned out to be a lass, and obviously a lady. Having hit her head when he'd tackled her to the ground, the woman was now unconscious and couldn't explain how she had ended up bruised and naked in his woods. He'd have to take her back to his castle and tend her wounds to learn that.

Kidnapped and forced to wed her clan's enemy, Allissaid MacFarlane had risked death to escape. But after a struggle over a plaid she tried to "borrow," she awakens in a strange bed with a strange man seated in a chair beside her. Unsure if he is friend or foe, she claims not to remember her own name or how she'd come to be in the clearing. However, the more time she spends with Calan, the more she falls for this strong, honorable laird. She soon decides she can trust him with her life. . . but can she trust him with her heart?


Expand title description text