Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Unpregnant

ebook

SOON TO BE A MOVIE FROM WARNERMEDIA!

Perfect for fans of Juno and Jennifer E. Smith comes this heartfelt and hysterically funny YA debut about fierce friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood.

"Hilarious. A remarkable debut." —Stephen Chbosky, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower

"A buddy road trip novel so funny, touching, and surprising, readers will forget it's also important. Honest and relatable!" — Alex Flinn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beastly
Seventeen-year-old Veronica Clarke never thought she'd want to fail a test—that is, until she finds herself staring at a piece of plastic with two solid pink lines. With a college-bound future now disappearing before her eyes, Veronica considers a decision she never imagined she'd have to make: an abortion.
There's just one catch—the closest place to get one is over nine hundred miles away. With conservative parents, a less-than-optimal boyfriend, and no car, Veronica turns to the only person who won't judge her: Bailey Butler, a legendary misfit at Jefferson High—and Veronica's ex-best friend.

What could go wrong? Not much, apart from three days of stolen cars, crazed ex-boyfriends, aliens, ferret napping, and the betrayal of a broken friendship that can't be outrun. Under the starlit skies of the Southwest, Veronica and Bailey discover that sometimes the most important choice is who your friends are. This breakout novel is from authors Jenni Hendriks (writer for How I Met Your Mother) and Ted Caplan (music editor for The Hate U Give).

"A stellar, timely debut."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW

"Timely, hilarious, and heartfelt."—Kirkus, STARRED REVIEW


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062876263
  • Release date: September 10, 2019

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062876263
  • File size: 1060 KB
  • Release date: September 10, 2019

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

SOON TO BE A MOVIE FROM WARNERMEDIA!

Perfect for fans of Juno and Jennifer E. Smith comes this heartfelt and hysterically funny YA debut about fierce friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood.

"Hilarious. A remarkable debut." —Stephen Chbosky, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower

"A buddy road trip novel so funny, touching, and surprising, readers will forget it's also important. Honest and relatable!" — Alex Flinn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beastly
Seventeen-year-old Veronica Clarke never thought she'd want to fail a test—that is, until she finds herself staring at a piece of plastic with two solid pink lines. With a college-bound future now disappearing before her eyes, Veronica considers a decision she never imagined she'd have to make: an abortion.
There's just one catch—the closest place to get one is over nine hundred miles away. With conservative parents, a less-than-optimal boyfriend, and no car, Veronica turns to the only person who won't judge her: Bailey Butler, a legendary misfit at Jefferson High—and Veronica's ex-best friend.

What could go wrong? Not much, apart from three days of stolen cars, crazed ex-boyfriends, aliens, ferret napping, and the betrayal of a broken friendship that can't be outrun. Under the starlit skies of the Southwest, Veronica and Bailey discover that sometimes the most important choice is who your friends are. This breakout novel is from authors Jenni Hendriks (writer for How I Met Your Mother) and Ted Caplan (music editor for The Hate U Give).

"A stellar, timely debut."—Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW

"Timely, hilarious, and heartfelt."—Kirkus, STARRED REVIEW


Expand title description text