Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

How to Date a Superhero (And Not Die Trying)

ebook

A romantic coming-of-age story about growing up, falling in love, and surviving life—all set in the world of superheroes—from debut author Cristina Fernandez, proving that you don't need a superpower to be the hero of your own origin story, perfect for fans of The Rest of Us Just Live Here and Renegades.

Falling for a superhero is dangerous. You have to trust that they'll catch you.

Astrid isn't a superhero, not like the ones she sees on the news, but she has something she thinks of as a small superpower: She has a perfect sense of time. And she's not going to waste a single second.

Her plan for college is clear—friends, classes, and extra-curriculars all carefully selected to get her into medical school.

Until Max Martin, a nerdy boy from high school, crashes back into her life. Things with Max were never simple, and he doesn't keep to her schedule. He disappears in the middle of dates and cancels last-minute with stupid excuses.

When a supervillain breaks into her bedroom one night, Astrid has to face the facts: Her boyfriend, Max Martin, is a superhero. Double-majoring as a pre-med was hard, but now Astrid will have to balance a double-life. This wasn't part of her plan.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780063114326
  • Release date: August 2, 2022

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780063114326
  • File size: 3711 KB
  • Release date: August 2, 2022

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

A romantic coming-of-age story about growing up, falling in love, and surviving life—all set in the world of superheroes—from debut author Cristina Fernandez, proving that you don't need a superpower to be the hero of your own origin story, perfect for fans of The Rest of Us Just Live Here and Renegades.

Falling for a superhero is dangerous. You have to trust that they'll catch you.

Astrid isn't a superhero, not like the ones she sees on the news, but she has something she thinks of as a small superpower: She has a perfect sense of time. And she's not going to waste a single second.

Her plan for college is clear—friends, classes, and extra-curriculars all carefully selected to get her into medical school.

Until Max Martin, a nerdy boy from high school, crashes back into her life. Things with Max were never simple, and he doesn't keep to her schedule. He disappears in the middle of dates and cancels last-minute with stupid excuses.

When a supervillain breaks into her bedroom one night, Astrid has to face the facts: Her boyfriend, Max Martin, is a superhero. Double-majoring as a pre-med was hard, but now Astrid will have to balance a double-life. This wasn't part of her plan.


Expand title description text